Sunday, 22 April 2012

Four Charlton players in team of the year

Four Charlton players are in the PFA League 1 team of the year: Hamer, Wiggins, Morrison and Jackson. One surprise is that the team contains no players at all from Sheffield Wednesday which is something of an insult to such a massive club whereas there are three from the smaller Sheffield club, although one of those is no longer available for selection.

The full list is: Hamer (Charlton), Hunt (Huddersfield), Morrison (Charlton), Maguire (Sheff Utd), Wiggins (Charlton), Jackson (Charlton), Quinn (Sheff Utd), Gleeson (MK Dons), Potter (MK Dons), Rhodes (Huddersfield), Evans (Sheff Utd.


  1. Cant believe there's not a spot for Solly! To have included Ched Evans is a disgrace.

    1. It is hard on Solly. Re Evans, someone remarked on Twitter it was like giving Hitler an award for his paintings.